Welcome to Librarium Online!
Mates, I have some questions about some of the rules with the nids I hope you can answer for me.
1) What template do the spore mines use, and do they all use the same template?
2) do all biovores HAVE to shoot at the same target?
3) do biovores fire 1 spore mine, or 3 EACH. ie a possibility of 9?
4) Rippers force a priority roll to be taken to shoot at something they are in front of or is it negated due to size?
Making Space Marines Ultradead since the 41st millenia
I'll try.Originally Posted by mortalorganizmThe small oneOriginally Posted by mortalorganizmYesOriginally Posted by mortalorganizm1 each.Originally Posted by mortalorganizmSorry, do you mean the rippers taking a priority test or your opponent taking a priority test to fire past the rippers?Originally Posted by mortalorganizmNo problem.Originally Posted by mortalorganizm
A little pain never hurt anyone - Larry
To expand on THE Hersh's response, a Biovore Brood fires a single barrage with one spore mine for each Biovore that is in range of the target. So the most you can get is three spore mines just like the fast attack clusters. Details for how barrages and multiple barrages work can be found on pages 31 and 32 of the Big Grey Book.Originally Posted by mortalorganizmI'm guessing you mean "can enemies choose to ignore Rippers for target priority?" The answer to which is no, unless they choose to shoot at large targets (i.e. monstrous creatures).Originally Posted by mortalorganizm
Hope this helps, Lleu.
1. Small template
3. 1 each, I thought it might be 3 but they fire by broods not by individuals
4. Yes they force target priority test.
Hope I helped
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
I think I almost understand but then I get confused here:
Resolve as normal barrage with the number of templates equal to the number of mines in the cluster.
Does that mean that 3 biovores fire 3 spore mines at the same target and when they HIT they explode and you use 3 templates?
Or does it mean that 3 biovores fire 3 spore mines at the same target and when they HIT they explode and you use 3 x 3 templates?
You resolve it using rules of barrage. That means that you place the first templete, then scatter the second 2 based on the first one. So in total, you'll get 3 tempatesOriginally Posted by warPEZ
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
Like Page 32 of BGB under rules for multiple barrages. I totally understand now. Thanks.