Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
im to g.d.l. to get up and search through my 4'ed rule book but if i mount a sniper squad on a raider and then move the raider up to 12' can i shoot my dark lance that the worrior is holding?
The guys in the Raider count as having moved, so the dark lance is a "heavy" weapon so you can't move and shoot.
i pretty sure they don't count as moving. for example rhinos can move 6 and unload the heavy weapon is allowed to fire. however i don't really know about raiders, but them not being able to shoot makes no sense to me. if the raider moving counts as the guys moving that rule is pretty dumb :huh:
First sentence of the second paragraph of the "infantry firing from vehicls" section on page 64 of the 4th edition rulebook.