Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does Biovores have a blast temp or not and can they shoot over wood and so on
Please read the tyranid codex for wether they use blast-markers or not, it is clearly explained on the page that deals with weapons.
As for the shoting, biovores work in the same way as mortar teamsn, they therefor do not require LoS, read the BGB for further rules.
Arent biovores those things that shoot sporemines?
Guess if they shoot 1 at a time there's no reason for a blast template.
Chaos does not need explaining! guess what? Chaos cannot be explained!Originally Posted by BobaHat
biovores are a waste of points in my opinion. but dont listen to me.
the 'vores shoot the mine. a curious guardsman pokes the mine. this is the last thing the stupid human ever sees as you place a TEMPLATE over his head and subsequently remove him from the board.
I use up two of my fast attack slots on mine groups, because I like the idea of placing 6 mines on the board without having to resort to 40 points of biovore.
If you need more mines, buy your carnifex spore cysts and another wound.
but yes, when the mines blow, a template is used.