Newbie question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Newbie question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Newbie question

    Hi all,

    Just starting 40k(play fantasy mostly) and i read in the rules that when you leave a vehicle you can disembark two inches. my two questions are:

    1) if leave the raider do all the models, who have disembarked, have to be within two inches of the raider or just one?

    2) i read that once you leave a vehicle you cant assualt aswell(per the 40k rule book) but as per all the threads i've read, you can diesmbark 2inches, FoF, and then charge? how is this legal or am i just misinterpreting the rules???


    thanks alot.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member chaosdude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Amersfoort, Holland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    1) All models must be in 2" when you deploy.

    2) You were talking about raiders, those things are open topped, so from raiders you can assault on the turn you disembark.
    From rhino's and other roofed vehicles you cant, unless that vehicle stood still that turn.
    So i think you're not mis-interpreting the rules
    Chaos does not need explaining! guess what? Chaos cannot be explained!
    Quote Originally Posted by BobaHat
    Chaosdude is a dutch, heretic surfer who hangs around the red light district picking up daemonettes..

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks!

  5. #4
    Senior Member Neferata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    777
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    It is perfectly legal to FoF out of the raiders. You disembark in the movement phase, and then, since it would be legal to shoot during the shooting phase (since you only moved up to 12 inches), you can either shoot, or opt to FoF.
    My 40K Armies:
    ----------------
    - Thousand Sons
    - Mordian Imperial Guard

    - TAU
    - Dark Eldar

    My Fantasy Armies:
    ---------------------
    - Lhamian Vampire Counts
    - Empire

  6. #5
    Member kohan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    I think its a bit rubbish for other races now, still it means we have an advantage - a big one.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Which still comes at the cost of entanglement, more wounds in case of crashes and more vulnerable vehicles in general.

  8. #7
    Senior Member Neferata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    777
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    yeah, the new entanglement rules DEFINITELY weigh out equal to if not higher than being able to still FoF and assault out of the raiders.

    Now, if you're lucky enough to get your wyches or warriors that close to the enemy lines, you DESERVE to be able to jump out an extra 10 or so inches.
    My 40K Armies:
    ----------------
    - Thousand Sons
    - Mordian Imperial Guard

    - TAU
    - Dark Eldar

    My Fantasy Armies:
    ---------------------
    - Lhamian Vampire Counts
    - Empire

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts