Using Fleshooks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Using Fleshooks

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Can I use fleshooks to move over a vehicle?

    My hive tyrant assaulted a whirlwind which was behind a wall. I considered the wall and vehicle to be impassable terrain and therefore "scalable."

    Vehicles are not considered units are they?

    Anyway, was it a legal move for me to climb the wall, walk over the whirlwind and and setup next to it for an assault?

    Thanks.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    175
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Vehicles are units, not terrain. Therefore, you cannot climb over vehicles.

    In other words, Flesh Hooks have no special benefit vs. vehicles.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Haemogod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Boston United Kingdom
    Age
    29
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Yes, But that would be really cool woundlt it, you(I) can just imagine a warrior chargeing to a tank thats tank shocking it, and the warrior(scything talons and rending claws and flesh hooks) going right(with its hocks grabing the fron of the vehicle and maybe even one reaching through a hole grabing and killing a man) over the top of it and ripping the mounted people/roof to shreads.

    i expenct this is fluffy, but it would be cool if in the next edition that models with flesh hooks cant be tank shocked, that would also make a lot of sense if you ask me.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    379
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    It would also be cool if my Lictors got their cover save vs D Cannons. But alas.,...

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Monsieur Cartier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    La France!! (almost)
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,080
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x3)

    Why do you need to worry about D-cannons? Just jump out of hiding near them just as your main swarm hits and rip them up (they're very fragile, eldar). This way there are squads tied up so you aren't gonna get blown to bits right away.
    --Monsieur

    "Argue for your limitations and, sure enough, they're yours"
    -Zen proverb
    Have you been touched?
    Pirate's Haven

    USE TEH REP BUTTON

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    379
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    After a CC ends you can get eaten by them. Supposedly the D cannon ignores cover saves because the entire area gets hit - but the lictors cover save represents you not hitting him at all....but again - thats the fluff. The rules are rules.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts