Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was wondering what would happend if I would play Saim-Hann without any walking infantry and play a scenario with the Escalation rule.
As it is stated in the rule, I cant deploy any bike/jetbike/skimmers and so on in the first turn and that would mean that I dont deploy anything in the first combat round.
Some of my friends have told me that id I dont deploy anything in the first turn I will automatically lose.
I always play scenarios with max special rules because its most fun that way but I think its strange that I cant do that if I would play Saim-Hann.
Can you make me any brighter in the subject or am I completely correct?
You wouldnt deploy anything first turn. As for not deploying anything first turn and loseing that is completely bogus. There are entire armies that deploy in reserve and have to deepstrike into the field and thus wouldnt be able to be there first turn. So basically your right that you dont deploy first tun, but your friends are wrong in that you automatically lose.
Last edited by InquisitorMarcus; October 25th, 2005 at 11:24.
As InquisitorMarcus has already explained, you wouldn't deploy the large majority of your army (only unmounted Infantry if you have them) otherwise it's possible your entire army will be in reserve in the first turn.As for this, well as InquisitorMarcus had already said, it is completely untrue. If your opponents try to argue, just ask for a reference in the rulebook which says that you automatically lose if you start with no models on the table, and I can assure you they wont be able to find any sort of reference to justify their claims.Some of my friends have told me that id I dont deploy anything in the first turn I will automatically lose.
You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.