kustom force field - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member bonekrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    388
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    kustom force field

    If you hit a trukk with mechboyz in it , that has a kustom force field .Then you roll a pen hit is it automatic change to glancing or do you still need to roll 4 on D6?
    thanks
    Bonekrusher


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Ace of Spades's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    canberra, australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x1)

    You still roll a D6 as it says it counts as hull down.

  4. #3
    Member warPEZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    San Francisco
    Age
    37
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    What if you also have armor plates? Which order would you resolve those roles in? My guess would be resolve the Force Field first and then if it's still a penetrating hit you'd need to role again... on a 6 it would change to glancing...

    _PEZ

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Nashville,TN
    Age
    27
    Posts
    393
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by warPEZ
    What if you also have armor plates? Which order would you resolve those roles in? My guess would be resolve the Force Field first and then if it's still a penetrating hit you'd need to role again... on a 6 it would change to glancing...

    _PEZ
    Actually on a six it ignores the shot all-together.

  6. #5
    Member warPEZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    San Francisco
    Age
    37
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Oh yeah, that's right... but which order would you resolve them in?

  7. #6
    Senior Member darkhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    255
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Doesnt matter, the result's the same.

    I tend to roll armour plates first, because if they suceed then I dont have to roll the cover dice.
    ROIGHT!

  8. #7
    Senior Member KingBurriss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cardiff Uni, Wales
    Age
    28
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    as the term "hull down" no longer exists, I assumed it to be replaced with "concealed", which suggested (to me at least) that it counts as concealed, i.e not roll to check if its concealed, it IS concealed.
    May be wrong there, but as mekboyz are so damn expensive I use this version :p
    AKA Grabnutz
    Moderator over at http://forums.relicnews.com

  9. #8
    are
    are is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Obscured?

  10. #9
    Senior Member bonekrusher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    388
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    So does the kustom force field lose it's hull down? Because conceal in rule book is using night fights rules. Where if you can see it you can shoot it.
    Bonekrusher
    PS
    FAQ on orks talks about kustom force fields on vecihles is conceal now

  11. #10
    Senior Member KingBurriss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cardiff Uni, Wales
    Age
    28
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    I meant obscured, not concealed, I fight eldar too much (eldar warlock power that gives a cover save is called "conceal")
    AKA Grabnutz
    Moderator over at http://forums.relicnews.com

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts