How To Use The Necron Lord - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi there!

I started playing 40k around half a year ago. I use Tau most of the time, and I think they are fun to play, especially against another army with massive Firepower like the IG. It seems to me as if the tau were created to beat the imperial guard, as every unit is perfectly suited to hunt a specific IG unit, like Broadsides against tanks and Hammerhead Railgun against masses of troops.

However, due to my lack of time I don't seem to have any progress in paintig my miniatures. Thats why I decided to buy a second, completely painted army from a friend, and this would be necron because of their overall coolness.

So far, here we go:

HQ:
    Night Bringer, Deceiver
    Necron Lord w Warscythe, Dbody, Orb and Phase Shifter

Elite
    -

Normal
    2x12 Warriors

Fast Attack
    1 Destroyer (I know you need 3 of them, however my opponent agreed to field him as a one man unit)
    6 scarab swarms
    2 wraiths

Support
    2 Tomb Spyders
    1 Monolith.

In my battle against the IG I took everything except the 2 C'tan. We played the mission in which you have to bring your troops in the enemy deployment zone (dont remember the name) with all troops placed at the beginning of the game.

My monolith slowly hovered about the center of the battlefield, forcing my opponent to deploy his forces in one of the 2 table edges of his side.
    We both placed our main forces on the western table edge, one Unit of necron warriors took the eastern flank as there was no opposition and they would be able to get into his deployment zone without a problem.