1500 Point Army Need Opinions Please.. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Point Army Need Opinions Please..

If people could give me their opinion on this list it would be appreciated, as this is my first attempt at putting a necron list together. I am thinking to keep the destroyers using hit and run tactics, the heavy destroyers picking larger targets (tanks and the like) and the warriors charge at the nearest foe to obliterate them.

Thaking you in Advance
    Bolgar

1500 Pts - Necrons Army

1 Necron Lord (HQ) @ 200 Pts
    Staff of Light
    Destroyer Body [30]
    Resurrection Orb [40]
    Lightning Field [25]
    Disruption Field [5]

20 Warriors (Troops) @ 400 Pts
    Gauss Flayer; Disruption Field

20 Warriors (Troops) @ 400 Pts
    Gauss Flayer; Disruption Field

3 Destroyers (Fast Attack) @ 150 Pts
    Gauss Cannon

Gauss Cannon

3 Heavy Destroyers (Heavy Support) @ 195 Pts
    Heavy Gauss Cannon

Necrons: 50

Phase Out at: 12

Models in Army: 50

Total Army Cost: 1495

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Very good list, can't really find any particular faults with it. Close to something I'd field, but I'd exchange a few things. For instance, I don't know why so many commanders choose to max out their warriors in 1500 points games and such. I've played 1850 games with 20 warriors and got nowhere near my phase out. If it were me, I would have dropped 10 warriors and exchanged them for more destroyers or h. destroyers.