Welcome to Librarium Online!
This is probably covered in something, but I havn't been able to find it. The Codex says the Avatar is a MC and IC, which is confusing. I know it's an older Codex, but what happends here? Can you NOT target him out because of his IC status, or can you because of his MC status. I am under the impression is that he gets the pros and cons on both abilitys. That being said, somebody tell me if this is not how it's used.
He cannot be targeted out because of his IC status, this being a benefit of the IC status. He still is subject to the MC rule saying he can be targeted out, but the benefit of the IC supercedes this.
If Im at all wrong please tell me.
Monstrous Creatues are always able to be targeted, whether they have IC status or not. So, you're wrong - the IC status is basically negated when it comes to targeting issues.Originally Posted by Loestal
The only way to really hide him is to walk him behind cover/a Wraithlord.
Damn, alright....I thought maybe I was wrong but I was wishful thinking. Thanks
Ah wishful thinking it gets the best of us all. Gotta say while I'm here I'm really looking forward to the new 4th edition Avatar.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, if you are the 2% that hasn't, put this in your signature.
During 3rd edition, I liked to have my Avatar lead a meat shield band of 15 Guardians and a concealing Warlock to get him into combat. Those were the days... He could hide really good in the Seer Council too.
But now, he can be targeted anyway... what's even more funny is that he can flee if the squad he's joined fails a morale check from shooting, since the Fearless ability is not carried over to the squad he joins. They use his leadership though.
Like in Dawn of War, in a Space Marine mission... "The Avatar is retreating!" and you were like "wtf?". :wacko:
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
I have a quick question, is the Warithlord considered a MC now? My codex doesn't say he is but in the rulebook the WL is classified as an MC, so what do you guys play him as, an MC or not?
5th E Sand(Grey) Knights: 11-3 (retired) 5th E Eldar: 37-4 (retired) 5th E Wolves 5-0
Yes, the Wraithlord is a monstrous creature. The rulebook's unit classification table at the back takes precedence over all codices from before the 4th Edition Rulebook was released. New codices can safely ignore that table.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"