Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in a basilisk do you need a roll to hit then a scatter roll? im not sure but i think its rediculus because my looted basilisk is almost impossible to hit with. also do you get 1 foot or 6 inches to start up in
Last edited by evilbob; November 8th, 2005 at 04:31.
No that is absolutely not what you do.
I you roll a hit it's ...... a hit, it hits, you don't have to roll again just place it where you want. If you don't get a hit it scatters whichever way the arrow points.
"You challenge me knowing that I am Xiahou Dun!?"
It scatters just like normal ordnance, just check the BGB on ordnance and it's quite clear.
This is what makes looted ordnance so godo for orks, the chances of hitting with them are just as good as any other army.
yeah basilisks are pretty hard to hit with, i had a friend with a basilisk and at first he thought you had to roll 2D6 scatter, weird,
If using indirect fire it is 2D6 pick the highest
you should really buy a rule book and read the ordanance section...
Anyway a bassie is an absolutely great option, and its won me so many battles its ridiculous. go for the indirect even though it scatters more.