Welcome to Librarium Online!
I read somewhere on this forum that you can do extra WBB's with a Lith.
Can someone tell me how this can be done, becouse i'm new to 40K and I just started playing Necrons :s.
Technically, I can't spell it out for you due to forum/copyright rules, but basically you get another WBB if you chuck guys through the portal.
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Read the codex as it is explained under the We'll be back and Monolith sections.
A unit teleported through the monolith gets to reroll any failed WBB rolls. Any model that passes will join the teleported unit. any that fail are reoved normally.
Because the essence of the C'Tan itself is encased within the monolith it is able to re-create the necron body and re-infuse it with it's soul.
Because GW says so that's why and the're always right!
RTFM! And stop posting questions you can easily read in the codex!
I dunno, but it seems fun to try.
It is allowed because on page ??? of the ??? codex there is a picture of a dead necron. If you squint your eyes while holding the page up to the light you can see the image of the Nightbringer holding out his hand to the dead Warrior. Because he is pointing to the monolith in the background he expects the dead warrior's soul to walk through the portal.....
Who knows? I think they're all correct.
Take your pick (but I'd choose the Longer answer personally).
I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.
okey tnx man.