New To De - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New To De

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

well as u can see by the title i am new to DE. I know a lot of the rules for them and i can understand all the abreviations and stuff used for them.

I was planning on starting a Wych Cult army because i liked the ideal of having a bunch of awesome cc guys just rush and to battle and slaughter the opponents.
    But as i have read people posts i have come to the conclusion that a Wych Cult would most likely not be the best choice for a new DE player.
    I like both Wych Cults and Kabal Armys, i am a little short on money and i know Wych Cults cost more that Kabal's do because of all the raiders you need to buy.
    Right now i have 9 wychs (1 succubus /w agoniser, 7 wychs, and 1 wych with assult weapon) also i have about 7 warriors and 1 warrior /w a splinter cannon.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

opps i messed up i was not done.

anyway i was just wondering if it would be better to start a Kabal first then gradually go into a Wych Cult.

thanks for the help.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I for one would suggest starting with a kabal army, and then just gradually turning it into a wych army over time

I think the wyches are great, but most of the people i play have space marine or necron armies, and wyches just dont seem to be all that effective against them

kabals are very adaptable to almost any situation