Welcome to Librarium Online!
Read the harlequin rules and i have a question about powerbaldes, can they be used with harlequin's kiss to give you a 2+ to wound that ignores armour saves?
I don't think you can because you can only choose 1 close combat weapon or the other. Kind of like weapons in the shooting phase. Although I could be wrong and if you can then holy crap O_O
This has been debated to no avail here:
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ad.php?t=43723 (Harlie for use in DE/CWE.. Any good?)
Please use search next time. It frees up clutter on the boards. Most, if not all questions have been answered before.
Dreams give us a vision of a world unlike any we have seen. They present us with a glimpse of a better life; a goal to aspire to, and in the face of insurmountable odds, they provide us with the power to overcome, to live on, and to succeed where we would have otherwise failed.
Oh wow, I never knew that nor anyone I've actually played with... That is utterly insane...
Your question is yes it can stack O_O
no no no no, it does NOT stack.
its either way, either you ignore armor saves OR wound of 2+. you choose which weapon to use.
Note that you still get +1 attack for an additional hand weapon.
It is stated in the Citadel Journal issue #50, its offical, please make a stick with the thread-headlines "Harlequins cannot be combined with power blades" and then write where it can be found... then we wont get this question over and over and over.
and one last time... harlies kiss cannot med combined with power blades just as little as it can be combined with a powerweapon, thank you for your time, thank you.
Last edited by danceman; November 21st, 2005 at 20:10.
""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.
Thanks, the thread that was linked did not give a strait answer.