Welcome to Librarium Online!
I know that you cannot use a template weapon in CC... however, my army builder tells me stuff like: (Template, S4, AP5, Assault 1) OR (No armour save in close combat). May not be used as both in the same turn. 2D6 AP vs. vehicles in close combat... so what does this mean and how does my burna work in CC?
Thanks to anyone who can help!
You can either fire it before you are in close combat (with the flame template) OR instead of firing it, when you in close combat you can use it as a power weapon. This applies per turn (i think) so 1 turn you can fire it with the template the next turn if you get stuck in cc you use it as a power weapon.
check the ork codex, it's explained in there, you do have it right?
thats why burnas are my favorites in the ork codex, because of their versitility and the opening scene in Dawn of War, the cigar is lovley. burn the little gribles with the template, and charge the termies in CC
Don't forget that the ork codex horribly mutatlated the original intention of the burna rules and had be to corrected in the FAQ... Basically you can either shoot it as a tmeplate s4 ap5 or us it in cc as a power weapon that also gains ap2d6 vs. vehicles... but you can't use it one way if you used it the other already, thus if you shot with it you can't use it in ccOriginally Posted by Dreachon