Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Would it be possible to take a Solitare in a Necron army? Being that he has no soul i thought it would be appropriate
Your reasoning would support yes, but only in a game against Chaos:yes:
Half Gods are worshiped with Wine and Flowers. Real Gods are worshiped in Blood.
Blood for the Blood God! Beer for the Bronze Keg!
I have a hard time believing even a solitaire would help Necrons. Necrons and Eldar hate each other almost as much as chaos and Eldar.
But the rules say as long as you are fighting chaos it is legal. Like the solitaire is fighting them as well but has nothing to do with your army type thing. This means your not limited to just a solitaire if you wish to take something else Harlequin.
I couldnt say that the necrons took him prisoner and over time he learned to worship the Deciver because he was tricked into, yet he has no soul... Id like to see it, but could i do it against Space Marines like Black Templars or possbily Tau. Beacuse Templars, Tau and Iron Warriors are my regular opponents and i just started my necron force (currently about 500 points) and thought it would be a cool idea
You can only use harlequins against chaos unless your an eldar/dark eldar player.
And that hostage story definitly wouldn't fly with a solitaire...just do what the codex says and just say he is launch an assualt at the same time.
Or, the Laughing God saw it fit that the Necrons were a useful "tool" and sent a Solitaire to hit it up with 'em..
The Laughing God wouldn't let a Solitaire "worship" anything else but itself; and I doubt the Solitaire could be tricked into worshipping the Deceiver, etc.
You can do it, as said, if you are playing against Chaos, but only then.
A solitare is like, the elite of the elite of the elite. There is no way he would be captured. He would hara kiri or kill as many necrons as he could until he died.
ahh o well.. if only my friend still played his iron warriors and didnt switch to tau.. ooo or mabye ill make a Harlequin army... but i might as well wait for the new eldar codex cause i just got a battleforce so my necrons are now 1000 points and my orks are 500 so ill be working on them.
I'm just buying harlequins and waiting to see if the codex comes out. My Harlequin army is fairly large = /
Oh i am quite sure that the Deceiver could fool a harlequin into believing he was the laughing god. Lets face the facts, he's confused for the laughing god all the time, both within the 40k universe and out here in RL.