Can Necrons hire kroots as mercenaries - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Can Necrons hire kroots as mercenaries

    Can Necrons Hire Kroots As Mecrenaries Im Sure Some Necrons Pick Up Tau Cerancy Of Dead Bodies Off The Tau So The Can Hier Kroots To Help Them Kill Stuff. Comon if Necrons Are The Only Race To Of Ever Had Gauss Tech Then Im Sure They Have Thought Of This Way To Get Free Troops(Beside pts costs)


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Moriar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    im not entirely sure that necrons cannot get them but i would say they can't. And if necrons can hire kroot there are two reasons why they shouldnt:
    1) Necrons do not need kroot. Warriors are kickass even though there point cost is a little high but they get back up and can kill a land raider
    2) Why on earth would our C'tan gods want kroot? there omnipotent and can clearly see that we dont need them

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Whitby Ontario
    Age
    29
    Posts
    535
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x0)

    As per the Kroot Merc rules the following races Cannot use them: Space Marines, Witchhunters containing Sisters, Necrons, Tau (is alread in their codex) and Tyranids.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    155
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Yup, Necrons get nothing, experience in campaigns, Kroot (not that you would want them), or even special powers for opponents of Witch Hunters.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts