Nightbringer? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Nightbringer?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    28
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Nightbringer?

    When can you use the nightbringer?
    Can you use him in any tournament?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    You can use the Nightbringer in any game where you want to pay the points for him. You do not need your opponents permission and most tournaments will allow him. But tournament rules are not consistent and you should check beforehand.
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

  4. #3
    Member warmaster89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    All of his rules are under his profile in the codex.
    I have seen the Death Company: wild-eyed berserkers, who tear their enemys limb from limb, crush skulls with a single blow, snap spines and rip out organs. The Blood Angels are indeed ancient and terrible and only the foolish do not fear them.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by warmaster89
    All of his rules are under his profile in the codex.
    Why bother posting a reply like this? Joe's question was specifically aimed towards tournaments and he can read the codex all he wants and he'll never find the answer. So posting a reply telling him to re-read something that will not provide the answer is a waste of time.
    Either be constructive or don't bother posting. You'll save everyone time and effort.
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    28
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    When on the site of a tournament is posted: "no special characters", but nothing of the nightbringer, can you use it?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    That's a tough call, but I would assume you would be prohibited from using the Nightbringer if you couldn't use Special Characters. In the older codexes there was a section after the army list labelled, you guessed it, "Special Characters". The newer codexes don't seem to be following this format so the actual definition of "Special Characters" in still in question. The only sure way to know is to ask the question directly to the tournament organizer and get their decision. Or just go to the tournament with two lists, one with him the other without, just in case.

    One thing you can always count on GW for is inconsistency.
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts