Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Wych weapons.....I know that they disable the extra attack made by true grit. However when my DH friend charges me he claims that he still gets two attacks. He says that since he can't use double weapons(due to wych weapons) he gets to use the charge bonus!
I sincerly doubt that he is right, however i would like firm comfirmation.
Last edited by Tainted Serpent; December 12th, 2005 at 18:36. Reason: spelling
When using true grit, models armed with a bolter (SB for DH) don't get the charging attack bonus, but do get the bonus for having 2 close combat weapons (so two attacks on the charge anyway, then two attacks every turn in close combat). For the GKs armed with anything else, they get the +1 for charging (just as any other model not using true grit), but flamers/psycannons don't count as additional CCWs (so 2 attacks on charge, one every other turn in CC).
Look in the universal rules section, it's spelled out pretty clearly.
Indeed, on his charging turn he can indeed claim the bonus for charging instead of his true grit bonus (remember the rules are you aren't forced to use a weapon if you have it). In which case he just attacks as a normal marine with a bolter. However in subsequent turns he will be back down to base 1 attacks.
Alright, I guess I'll just have to charge him from now on huh?
thanks a lot.