Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm a fan of Ork Kommandos, the 2nd Ed ones even more so.
But, aye, on to the main part of the topic...I'm sitting here, reading the dex trying to make a list so that I have a fairly decent balanced (I can tourney'fy it later) 1k or 1.5k list so that when I'm ready to go and buy it all I can.
But I'm looking at the Kommandos stats and rules, and I'm crying.
But then I notice the rules for Boss Snikrot. Now my question(s):
1. Are these rules still allowed to be used?
2. Can I make a character and use these rules? I'm guessing I can, but I'm not an Ork player....yet...so...I just want to make sure.
See I love Snikrots rules because it makes a squad of kommandos....well....more kommando like, and so I would like to find out if what I want to do is viable.
Snitrot is allowed to be used in a regular unit of Kommando's with an opponents permission. He and the Kommando's will take up a Elite slot. The wonderful thing about most of the Ork Characters is they take up a slot along with their accompanying Boyz not an HQ slot. I'll be using Zagstrukk and the Stormboyz.
You can make a character and follow the rules, but essentially he's still the same character occupying the same slot. Some players do this to personalize a figure/Nob.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
I had hoped that would have been the case. I don't like the name Snikrot, lol...and I have some ideas for a character of my own, and as I've said, those rules help make the Kommandos a little bit more useable I think. All be it only one squad can be taken if I do it this way, but then I only want the one squad anyway.