Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
will you please tell me how to move shoot and attack with SCARAB SWARMS?
well so if they are burrowed then can they move and can they be shot at (sry for the questions because i am an IG player and my friends and i dont know how to use them)
so what are the rules on burrowing
ok so there is no such thing as burrowing into the ground they can just deepstrike...so i can shoot at them with stormtrooper, cadains and other infinrty and they will die?
so when they land they are on the table just as a tank or a stormtropper is? but before they are deepstruke they arent on the table?
Thats how the deepstrike rules work, so yes.
If the scarabs have been on the field while 'burrowed' and were unable to be shot until they came up and went after your armour (just guessing) then its time to open some eyes to someone cheating.
Lost Nemesis, burrow works exactly like deepstrike right (in essence jsut being a different name for it) so scatter still applies and being within an inch of an enemy or terrain destroys them...
Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.
"The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
Member of the Fluff Masters Clan
Anything with strength 6 and/or ap5 will absolutly murder scarabs, so autocannons are great (lasguns work well too).
Anyway I think they can only deepstrike in scenarios that allow it so they probably won't be able too in every game, then they are just target practice.
ok thanks guys