Raider vs WWP? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Raider vs WWP?

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x0)

Raider vs WWP?

I'm somewhat new to 40k and I've played a few games as DE using 4-5 raiders, 2 ravangers, and 4 squads on foot. I usually play 1500 against necrons and guard. I read somewhere that the leap into 4th edition has lead to a lot of WWP usage. I've heard of people running 2 in an army, but how useful do you fing this and how do you field yours?

2. Remove Advertisements

The Dvl in Pale Moonlight danceman's Avatar
    Stockholm, Sweden
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

121 (x3)

usually with 2 haemonculus as they are both cheap and fairly tough(i dont feel too comfy with the idea of having a one wound sybarite/succubbus carrying around mine).

why people take two is it be sure to get one up :yes:

I do prefer my raiders though, i just do and thus i haven played much with the WWP to really say much about it.
    ""What's the matter? Don't ya like clowns? Don't we make ya laugh?" - Captain Spaulding.

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

32 (x3)

I play USF, not exactly dark eldar, but I know what dark eldar can do, and they utilize the WWP much much better than USF. Now comparing it to the reaver, it is your own preference on hwo you would like to engage the enemy really. Yeah I would take 2 warp gates ALWAYs, to be safe and to ensure that you have a gate up and running in no time, and possibility of two fronts of stratedgy.