Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend just got his monoilith and we wanted to try it out. we had a battle and he deep striked within my enemy lines. after a turn or two i penetrated it and rolled 4 so it was destroyed, but my friend said that because of the living metal rule, he has WBB. So, we argued a while and i finnaly let him take his WBB. Anyway, i just want to know if the monolith can do WBB because i am realy confused.
Tell your friend to read the codex and stop being a n00b.
As Nemesis says, only necrons can WBB.
Always ask to see the codex/ rulebook whenever an opponent states that he is using a rule to his advantage- especially when you want to dispute it. There is no hint of any sort in the necron codex, FAQs, erratas or otherwise that should have led him to beleive that a 'lith (already the toughest normal-size tank in the game), can take a WBB.
OMFG- Monolith with a WBB roll... wet dream...
*In My Mind*
(><)This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world Domination!
Was his roll sucessful?
I hate n00bs sometimes ... tell him to read his codex
That's one of the non-intentionally funniest things I've read on LO for a long time.Originally Posted by stefan
hah, yeah I know. What would make him even think his lith could take WBB? Imagine monolith's with WBB.Originally Posted by Addoran
Player 1: Yes!!! I destroyed one of your 3 monolith's!
Player 2: Good thing I get a WBB roll with the monolith's "living armor" rule.
Player 1: HUH?!
Player 2: Yep, it has living armor therefore can attempt a WBB roll.
Player 1: Damn, that sucks!
Player 2: Damn, I failed my WBB roll. Good thing I have that other Monolith nearby to grant me that extra WBB roll.
Player 1: What the hell is going on?!
Player 2: Sweet, I got a 6! (Monolith reappears from second Monolith's portal)
Player 1: Screw this, I'm gonna go play some Halo!
I'd be tempted to claim that if it fails the WBB roll, the Living Metal rule would mean that the 'Lith explodes in the same way as the C'Tan do :shifty: at least if he's playing stupid rules, he should play yours too :yes:
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
You forgot to give your monolith Phylactery.Originally Posted by BeakeR
Then when he rolled the 6 he could have regenerated another 3 monoliths.
Or you could give a couple lords res orbs and just hide them behind some liths to provide WBB roles just in case.