Welcome to Librarium Online!
Seeing that the Necron monolith is technicallly a "living" structure. Will a Harlequin shrieker cannon, with it's bio-explosive heavy attack, cause the monolith to explode, since this weapon is rated to affect vehicles?
If the monolith has wounds and toughness, shreiker cannon has effect. However I don't think it does so no. Fluff doesn't mean anything rulewise.
According to a friend of mine who plays Necrons almost exclusively, the monolith has wounds and toughness, therefore the shrieker cannon should cause it to explode. That is if enough shrieker cannons hit it (enough to kill it).
Last edited by cirquemeter; January 12th, 2006 at 16:01.
What the heck??? This is a monlith of 40k right?
A monlith is AP 14 all the way around. It doesn't have a toughness, and a shrieker cannon has only a S:5 vs tanks.
Unless I am fighting all gods or wraithlords I would never take a shrieker cannon...I would almost rather have a tau pulse rifle. :x
in rules the monolith is a vehicle, in fluff its a living structure.
do gods exist in this world? or did man just made god in his image? if you do not agree answer this, why do we portrait gods as humans? why do our gods look like us? if gods are mighty and powerful then why do they look like the weak.
Your friend is none too bright.
The monolith is a vehicle, the shrieker cannon cannot hurt it as its str. is too low to damage the lith's 14 AV. The reason it is called "living" at all is because it can shape and reform its structure to help stop incoming attacks. Even in teh fluff its not actually alive in any way, its just a computer that has special defense mechanisms.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion