Beggining Iyanden... any pointers? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    32 (x3)

Beggining Iyanden... any pointers?

Well in a week or two my beggining army for Iyanden would be:
    1x Avatar
    2x farseers
    30x wraithguards
    3x wraithlords
    3x d cannons
    2x wave serpants
    6x vypers
    10x striking scorpions

those are what I would have model wise. Though only thing is that I have no experience with WraithLords/Guards at all and dont have much clue on how I should use such an army.

Any Iyanden players have any tactics, tips, stratedgies, pointers or such to help a starter?
    Anything I should be worried of? Anything I should know?

Heh.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    48 (x1)

Well, you certainly don't start from scratch :yes:

Those are just about the same units I would include in my Iyanden army.

I am, however, a little unsure as to how you are gonna deploy your forces (the total number of points you could field with the mentioned models is staggering).

I usually deploy one squad of Wraithguard, concealed, fortuned and joined by a farseer and avatar. Points permitting this could be a full 10 man wraithguard group. This squad is so amazingly durable that it is not even funny (rivals a seer council) and packs a punch in cc. Thus I use them as my centre.

Then I use a squad of Wraithguard in a waveserpent. Often with a warlock with enhance. That squad usually speeds off towards the most expensive tank on the table