Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question. I have Termagants in front of my Hormagaunts, and they are coming down the field. I have an enemy in front of me, but in the 12' charge range of the hormagaunt. Can I charge with the hormagaunts through my Termagants, or do I need open space with line of sight?
im not sure but i think you cant charge through your own troops, but dont quote me on that one
Nope. You may not move through the space occupied by another model. If there are large enough gaps in the formation you can move through those points, but that's the only way. I once had a similar case where a wall of my own Spinegaunts prevented a full squad of Warriors from charging into combat. It'd be so nice if Leaping allowed one to ignore such obstacles in the same was as jump packs, though I guess that would present the same dangers when entering difficult terrain. . .
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Thanks. The rule book pointed nothing out about that.
Check the BGB page 37, the last paragraph says "models may not move through friendly or enemy models and may not pass through gaps narrower than their base diameter."Originally Posted by drexelshafter
When you used Termagaunts to screen Hormagaunts, just make sure that the Termagaunts are far enough apart to fit the Hormagaunt bases, thats all.
This is quite a useful tactic to get your Hormagaunts a charge. Fluffwise, Termagaunts are for screening and using up enemy firepower anyways.