My first Orks, any advice - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My first Orks, any advice

I am brand new at this. I have some figures I am painting but I don't have a rule book and I haven't played a game. I've always been into art and fantasy and one day on the spur of the moment I bought some gaming figures just to try painting (not nessicarily to play) as I've always wanted to try it. I have a topic in the Space Marine section as I first bought some marines. The guys there gave me heaps of good advice on how to learn the rules and where to buy stuff. I also decided to buy some Orks to play against my marines.

I'm about halfway through my Orks so far (they still need workin places).
    What do you think? I enjoyed doing the checkers on them.

I put cuts in this guys helmet and arm.

I had so much fun painting these little guys

These are the marines I have painted (see the space marine thread for more pics)

I would appreciate any advice on collecting/painting and playing with orks. I would love to start playing soon.

I'm in a band www.jael.com.au

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wow... I came in here expecting a noob list to critique, instead I got... some incredible paint jobs!

When you do your next ones, try lightening the contrast between the light and dark patches on their skin, in cases like the left three's left arms. But yes, those are... really good!
    ROIGHT!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)