Few techie questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member Lord Ramon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Liverpool, England
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    128 (x3)

    Few techie questions

    What are Hemlocks, Annihilators, and Violators? Someone mentioned these names in a post I saw recently

    Can the Pistol in the Tormentor Helm be fired as well as another Shooting weapon, by the same figure in the same Shooting Phase. The text in the Codex would imply so, but is there a rules clarification anywhere?


    Lord Ramon

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Tomb King medic_4077's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    42 (x2)

    Only vehicles can fire more than one weapon type per turn. In the shooting phase you have to chose one of your ranged weapons to fire. In the the case of a Lord with a 2 handed Punisher (a CC wepaon) then obviously he would fire the Tormentor Helm because he has no other guns. But for a model with say a Blaster and a Tormentor Helm you're better off firing the Blaster (not that you would ever want to pair these two items on one model but it could be done).
    In CC the Tormentor Helm is treated like having a pistol in your off hand. It grants an additional attack (but only if you don't already have a pistol). For example if you have Agonizer, Pistol, Tormentor Helm you get no added benefit. If you Had Agonizer, Poisoned Blades, tormentor Helm then you could fire the helm in the shooting phase and gain an extra attack witht he Agonizer in CC but it would not affect the poisoned blades (as per the posioned blade special rules). And, as stated, if used with a 2 handed weapon it confers the extra attack.
    War Record Since Sept 2005
    Old Codex 48-20-9 Dark Eldar
    New Codex 1-0-0 Dark Eldar

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts