Laying down the WWP - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Archite of Caerbannog KwiKwag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    SJ Bay Area
    Posts
    1,582
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x6)

    Laying down the WWP

    Question is, if the Sybarite is laying down the portal and he cant move of shoot but can the other members in his squad shoot?

    I have seen some indications that some of you do let the other members in the squad shoot but as long as the sybarite doesn't fire then its okay. Somehow I thought that if one moves they all move and if one fires then they all fire.

    I just want to know how you guys have been playing it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    If one moves all count as moving - but there is no such rule for shooting. The shooting rules even explicitly state that individual models can choose not to shoot.

  4. #3
    Archite of Caerbannog KwiKwag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    SJ Bay Area
    Posts
    1,582
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x6)

    Aaah, that is what I am looking for.

    So the Sybarite CAN lay down the portal while the rest of the group fires away, right?

  5. #4
    Born from Tears of Angels WraithGuardian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    AUC School of Medicine
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    105 (x5)

    Sybarite can do wutever he wants, treat the group and sybarite as two different things. They do have to move as a group so if you move the group then you cant place the WWP. If the squad doesnt move, it can shoot while the sybarite skips shooting and places portal.

  6. #5
    señor brushman! brushman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    b-town
    Posts
    1,434
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x3)

    Yup, the rest of the squad can shoot but the sybarite can't. But the Sybarite must move with the squad.

  7. #6
    Archite of Caerbannog KwiKwag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    SJ Bay Area
    Posts
    1,582
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x6)

    Wow, all this time I thought the other way around...thanks guys!!!:w00t:

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts