Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question is, if the Sybarite is laying down the portal and he cant move of shoot but can the other members in his squad shoot?
I have seen some indications that some of you do let the other members in the squad shoot but as long as the sybarite doesn't fire then its okay. Somehow I thought that if one moves they all move and if one fires then they all fire.
I just want to know how you guys have been playing it.
If one moves all count as moving - but there is no such rule for shooting. The shooting rules even explicitly state that individual models can choose not to shoot.
Aaah, that is what I am looking for.
So the Sybarite CAN lay down the portal while the rest of the group fires away, right?
Sybarite can do wutever he wants, treat the group and sybarite as two different things. They do have to move as a group so if you move the group then you cant place the WWP. If the squad doesnt move, it can shoot while the sybarite skips shooting and places portal.
Yup, the rest of the squad can shoot but the sybarite can't. But the Sybarite must move with the squad.
Wow, all this time I thought the other way around...thanks guys!!!:w00t: