Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it always in effect or do I declare when they drink from it? I know if I use its effects then they can be used against me but suppose I find a new target, and I dont want it to take effect - do I have that option of "turning it on" and "off" for different targets or is it a done deal, its always in effect?
I am taking a closer look at this wargear, I have an idea...
**Nevermind** The codex reads as if it is always on.
Not to waste a thread how about the Hell mask. How would it be used in a group setting? Say a succubus or sybarite with a Hell mask in a unit. How would the mask help? It only helps him right?
Last edited by KwiKwag; January 25th, 2006 at 18:26.
Until the squad char is the only alive model of the unit, it does not work at all.Not to waste a thread how about the Hell mask. How would it be used in a group setting? Say a succubus or sybarite with a Hell mask in a unit. How would the mask help? It only helps him right?
Thanks for the reply, that what I thought.
Here's a thought, Goblet of Spite with the Mask of the Damned. Think about it, you hit with 3+ and if they don't make leadership then they cant hit you...wadda you think?
It doesn't work quite like you described. Mask of the Damned is just like Tyranids "The Horror". That is, if the leadership test is failed then the unit cannot make an assault move. Once they're already in close combat, the Mask has no effect. It has no effect on enemy units wishing to consolidate into close combat, either.Originally Posted by KwiKwag
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Darn, nevermind then.
An inteteresting way to use the goblet of spite is to place it on a reaver succubus, you can then move this squad into base contact with one of yours, whcih is fighting then enemy, you don't charge with the reaver squad, but you can shoot up another target, this then gives your unit in close combat 3+ to hit without affecting your opponents unit at all.
I am pretty sure you are are suppose to have a 1inch coherrency between fiendly units. That rule does not apply once you are in cc.
Interesting idea.Originally Posted by karantalsis
Hey, how about this: The Goblet of Spite on a Hellion Succubus - you can use the "hit-&-run" rule so your enemy can't dog-pile into you.
Sorry. I retract my previous statement. It says you cant move through friendly units, I must of took this as staying 1 inch away. I hate when I make up rules for myself. This made up rule has kept some of my squads out of cover for the fact of not wanting them to bunch up next to other ones already in the cover because I thought I couldn't be btb. Thanks for checking me.Originally Posted by karantalsis