Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Ork Codex it explains in the description of the Bionik Arm as (paraphrasing) "...Granting an automatic S4 attack at I6 that automatically hits, and counts as an additional close combat weapon..".
Now does this mean that If i had an ork character equipped with the following:
Power Claw (1-handed)
Kombi-Skorcha (2-handed) (Which combined with the claw would not grant me an additional attack)
and a Bionik Arm
Would this grant me the additional attack for being armed with two close-combat weapons, as in combat i would have two close combat weapons? It makes sense to me, and I think otherwise they wouldn't have even mentioned it being a combat weapon, as it would only confuse us.
If your quoting of the ruling is correct, i would interpret you as accurate if it counts as an additional CC weapon, which means i'm equipping my boss with one from now on
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
yes you are right, I t can be very handy, I put it on my big mek who has a pk and a kff so he does not lose attacks and grants a 5+ cover save.
'Ork bioniks are typically crude but effective. Ork bionik arms are equipped with built-on weapons as standard - be they one-shot sluggas, retractable spikes, ferocious creatures in cages or something even more unsubtle. An Ork with a bionik arm causes one automatic Strength 4 hit in close combat with the equivalent of Initiative 6, but only if in base-to-base contact with the target. The plethora of spikes, blades and other hurty bits welded on to the arm means it also counts as an additional close combat weapon. This may not be combined with mega armour.'
So if I read this correctly, the Bionik arm grants one, and ONLY one strength 4 hit in combat at initiative 6 to an enemy in base-to-base contact, and also counts as having an additional close combat weapon, which could be used in combination with a 1-handed and 2-handed weapon in combat to get an additional attack for having two close combat weapons.
All of that, as well as giving us some sweet converting material to make the nob / boss look dead 'ard, and all under a cheap price of (slugga boy +1 point). :w00t:
yeah any ork thats gets a burna should never leave home without a bionik arm as well, it effectively gives you 2 extra cc attacks, now all i want to know is : Why cant we take two bionik arms? we've got two arms after all, and two I6 attacks that auto hit would be pretty nice.
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
Interesting proposition, however, I think that the mek or doc would not have the mental capacity (or sanity) to0 actually fit too bionik arms. I f he managed to do that the ork might wake and find that both his shins are missing and he looks like a grot.Originally Posted by Bugs_n_Orks