Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im just wondering, is it possible to combine the effects of powerblades and a harlequins kiss to gain always wound on a 2+ ingnoring armour??
I say NO.
It says in the Harle dex you can't stack weapons to have a +2 to wound and a no armor save allowed weapon...like a power weapon and the harli kiss. If they ment for people to be able to have that combo they would allow a power weapon w/kiss combo.
It's obvious to me it was just overlooked because powerblades are wargear. I think everyone just tries to bend the rules on this issue. It's way to powerful, only a few special ICs in the game can do this ... You could have every Harle equiped like this except for basic troopers.
You can argue this all day long but to me it's just common sense. I wouldn't allow anyone to run Harles with that.
If they let you get away with it. SHoot for the stars. I like to take them either way for the +1 attack and the flexability of whipping out a power weapon if you need to.
Looking for help with your Ogre kingdoms. Need help against them? have burning questions about life or why Dave's Avatar is so creepy. Feel free to stop by and ask OverTyrant Loki
Ok, cheers guys.... It was worth a try, i think ill take them both anyway for the versatility like The Loki said...
Thanks for the help.