Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the codex it sais the multi traker lets tau vehicals fire as though they were fast vehicals. if i gave this to a hammerhead with a railgun, does it simply count the railgun as a main weapon? i dont have the codex or rulebook on me at the moment, but i know the entry for tanks and walkers in the rulebook specify when you can fire ordinence weapons and the entry for fast vehicals doesnt mention them at all. pls help.
information IS power
I don't think I understood your wuestion but here goes:
Tau don't have any prdenance weapons. The submunition simply uses the large blast template.
Therefore, you may move up to 12" and still fire your railgun if you have a multi tracker. That includes submunitions.
There once was a Lord named Vlad,
Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
He killed and he maimed,
He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
(special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)
Can you still fire the secondary weapons (Burst Cannon/Smart Missile System) after moving 12" with a Multi-Tracker? I've never done it, and don't remember the exact rules for defensive weapons. . .
Half Gods are worshiped with Wine and Flowers. Real Gods are worshiped in Blood.
Blood for the Blood God! Beer for the Bronze Keg!
If you move 12" or under, then you can fire one main gun and all defensive weapons. With a fast vehicle, at least.
5th? Cool. WotLK? Also cool.
If you have a multi-tracker in your railhead which I strongly will recommend you to, then if you move 12" or less you can fire 1 main weapon (S7 or higher) and all defensive weapons (S6 or less) so yes you can move and fire all the weapons especially since the railgun doesn't count as an ordnance weapon but just uses the large blast marker when using its secondary fire