Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my neighbor have been having a debate over some rules so we have come to you to deiced it for us
so here it goes
does AP 1 weapons score a penetration result against skimmers who have moved over inches?
i have made the point that the skimmer downgrades any hits pen hit and it says under the AP 1 paragraph that pen hits can still be reduced back down to a glancing due to being obscured (obscured and glancing hits)
so we called the trolls and they said that it doesn't matter that is still counts as a pen because there's nothing to obscure the tank and protect its vulnerable spots
so this is where we are stuck at so what's your take?
I need to look at the rules again, but my friends and I play if a skimmer moved over 6" it's a glance. You should also be able to get the obscured roll against an AP 1 weapon..since it really has nothing to do with the weapon...the idea is its hard to hit something in the right spot going that fast or behind cover. Of course if the guy doesn't roll the 4+ for having his tank in obscured then AP 1 penetrates on a glance as well.
I think i am right on this one, but there maybe something I missed.
5th? Cool. WotLK? Also cool.
thats what i thought but the trolls said differently but thanks alot guys