'lith question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 'lith question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -3 (x0)

    'lith question

    How far can the monolith move? my friend who plays necrons say since its a skimmer it can move 12 inches but i read briefly somewhere about only moving 6 inches


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    Your friend is having you on.

    The Monolith has a rule that states clearly it can only move 6" per turn. Have a look in his codex, there should be an entry called "Ponderous".

  4. #3
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Aye as Addoran says, it is clearly stated in Codex Necron that the monolith moves 12 inches, ignore your so called friend
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Dubuque, IA
    Age
    39
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    It's really hard to miss this rule which means your friend either didn't read his codex very carefully at all or he's trying to pull on over on you. Stuff like this ticks me off. As if there are not enough people saying Necrons are cheesy when they are played by the rules.

    You might want to read his codex. If he "missed" this one, he is likely "misinterpreting" other rules. Likely to his favor.:shifty:

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
    Age
    46
    Posts
    953
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheredanine
    Aye as Addoran says, it is clearly stated in Codex Necron that the monolith moves 12 inches, ignore your so called friend
    I know you meant to write 6" here instead of 12".
    I do not criticize. I do not offend. All I offer is my opinion which means only as much as you make it.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts