Welcome to Librarium Online!
If I have a, say a burst cannon, airbusting framentation projector, multi-tracker setup, can I shoot the burst cannon first and then immediately shoot the guess 18" weapon, virtually getting a precise shot every time? Or (I'm guessing it is this one) must I guess the range first, then measure, then fire both weapons?
i dont think you're allowed to fire a guessrangeweapon, after you've measured for another weapon... otherwise, there would be no idea in having it guessrange, would there?
i'd wait for confirmation on this though, as i've been known to be wrong in the past :rolleyes:
You are right Mikey, but can you then explain why it is G18" I actually thought that G was standing for Guess... but I might be wrongOriginally Posted by MiketehFox
There are indeed "Guess" range weapons in 4th ed., however, they no longer involve guessing. IG still have "Guess" weapons, but the rules now involve scatter and are no longer based on an actual guess.
The Range works just like normal guns, you messure after you've declared the target. G is for Guess, but with 4:th edition rules it represents that you don't use BS, like a template weapon... and roll for scatter according to the rules in the 40K rulebook.Originally Posted by Arakiaz
So they fire simultaniously. (sp?) And that's it, read the 4:th ed 40K rulebook and you'll find out.
Last edited by Rajden; March 15th, 2006 at 17:12.
Remember remember the fifth of November... Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason why gunpowder, treason... Should ever be forgot...- = Always watching = -
Typical Games Workshop, take something simple and make it as stupidly complicated and/or vague (both if at all possible) as is humanly feasable.Originally Posted by MiketehFox
Can just see it now, GW rules development bods chatting "I know we can make guess range weapons that are non guess range, but leave the name as guess range to clarify the fact that they are non guess range, but also we can give em a range cos that makes sense and just to make it a little clearer we could use the scatter rules from ordnance because scatter has everything to do with guessing a range does it not, yay sounds good to me". 40K player takes a look at new rules and exclaims W,T,F**K.
So you don't have to roll to hit just roll the scatter dice once the template is placed. so you can't miss unless it scatters of your target. In other words no to hit roll using ballistic skill right just a scatter die and 2 - 6 sided die?Originally Posted by Rajden
Exactly. which is why I think its pointless on a commander - give it to a bodyguard.So you don't have to roll to hit just roll the scatter dice once the template is placed. so you can't miss unless it scatters of your target. In other words no to hit roll using ballistic skill right just a scatter die and 2 - 6 sided die?