Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey i am playing my little bros right now an he wont let me see his codex and is convinced that fortune lets you reroll both armour saves and misses in combat. i however thought that it just alwolls reroleed armour saves
Tell him that if he wants to prove his point he has to show you the codex. Anyway, you are correct and he is wrong.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
as ostsol pointed out, unless he can show you the rule, then it ain't gonna happen. Just let him know that your whole army has the ward of LO, giving them a 2+ invulnerable save against cheaters. tell him, you can show him, but you won't. see how he takes that.Originally Posted by hero
And yes, he is wrong about fortune. But note that fortune does apply to saves and invulnerasble saves, as per the eldar faq.
Nowhere does it mention rerolling hits or wounds or anything like that (unless you are playing second edition, in which case, he is right)
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
ok thanx a lot and i tried your idea tarzen and he at this moment believes me but i will tell him after lunch that i am lying
A question though, do fortune appy to cover saves? I have always belived it does.
Yes, it applies to armour, cover and invulnerable saves.
fortune also alows the re-rolling of cover saves aswell