Disruption Pods... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Forward Kommander Blood_Blade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Canada, Eh!
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,005
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    82 (x3)

    Disruption Pods...

    With the new rules for Disruption Pods, are they a worth while for our fast moving skimmers? Such as on a normal railhead configuration? If were moving 6"+ it's useless, though if there is a 'crew stunned' result, we won't have to fear the next round of shooting (as much). It is relatively cheep, and may just be worth for the off-chance that it comes into use.

    I was wondreing if anyone has any experience with them (even though the 'dex is relatively new), and just wanted to bring up the change.

    Thanks ahead of time!

    Quote Originally Posted by MiketehFox View Post
    Ze KHADORANS vill Krush other puny factions into ze Dust! Then vill spread on Sandvich and eat! MMMMMmmmm...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Master of Ownage Cllzzrd19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In my head
    Age
    26
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    its nice for the first turn. there have been many battles where my HH is the first thing of mine to die because i did not get first turn. and i was wondering, if u had disruption pod and moved 6+ inches, if theres a pen hit, does hit not count at all or just a glancing? (two reducers)
    i need to find something interesting to put here

    Ok Scotty, jokes over... NOW BEAM UP MY CLOTHES!

  4. #3
    Senior Member FolkenFanel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    302
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by cllzzrd19
    its nice for the first turn. there have been many battles where my HH is the first thing of mine to die because i did not get first turn. and i was wondering, if u had disruption pod and moved 6+ inches, if theres a pen hit, does hit not count at all or just a glancing? (two reducers)
    you only get the auto glancing if you move 12" or more. not 6".

    also, always put the HH with landing gear behind cover first, then move out when it's your turn.

    make sure to give multi-tracker to your HH, that way you can still move up to 12" and fire railgun/ion cannon.

    hmm, 12"... where have I heard that before.
    move 12", fire railgun, and can only get glancing hits.

    ^^;;
    Donuts anyone?

  5. #4
    Master of Ownage Cllzzrd19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    In my head
    Age
    26
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    i give my HH multi, decoys, any maybe a seeker or two. I ALWAYS do that. and i thought that it was a 6 inch move, cause if it goes more than 6 inches, it counts as scimmer and therefore auto glancing.
    i need to find something interesting to put here

    Ok Scotty, jokes over... NOW BEAM UP MY CLOTHES!

  6. #5
    Senior Member FolkenFanel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    302
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by cllzzrd19
    i give my HH multi, decoys, any maybe a seeker or two. I ALWAYS do that. and i thought that it was a 6 inch move, cause if it goes more than 6 inches, it counts as scimmer and therefore auto glancing.
    you know, you're right.

    I thought it used to be 12"

    am I losing my memory again or did they change it since 3rd edition?
    Donuts anyone?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    27
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    Well, I use a disruption Pod for my pathfinders. I don't find a single devilfish useful, so I just use it as cover. Scout move - move up against the side of the board and dump all the troops. First turn, land your devilfish with a disruption pod. This way you cannot shoot my pathfinders from all sides of the field (I can pick and choose my targets)

  8. #7
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1,497
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x0)

    I can't see it being worthwhile. Nor the sensor spines, which work very differently, but still not so much worthwhile.

  9. #8
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    Quote Originally Posted by FolkenFanel
    you know, you're right.

    I thought it used to be 12"

    am I losing my memory again or did they change it since 3rd edition?
    you are in fact losing your memory.. please have it checked out, if not for yourself, then for your Shas'la..
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

  10. #9
    Junior Member GlisteningDragon4215's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Im my opinion the disruption pod is worse. I liked decreasing there range by 6" so much more than what we have now.

    4 years serving the Greater Good.

  11. #10
    Member skizzik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -2 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by FolkenFanel
    you only get the auto glancing if you move 12" or more. not 6".
    I dont know, but i assume you must have played way too many WH40k games. (Pun?)
    Look at the top of page 69 of the main rulebook, but if u have any gaming experience, u dont need to look.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts