Welcome to Librarium Online!
The Shining Spear exarch has the "Skillful Rider" ability, which states that he and his squad do not have to take difficult terrain rolls. Is this replaced by the new codex rule called "Skilled Rider" that states that the rider can re-roll difficult terrain tests, or are these two separate rules?
according to the FAQ it is replaced by the BGB "Skilled Rider"
Wouldn't that mean that the ability is no longer passed on to the squad?Originally Posted by Florian
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
very true... but everywhere i read about this power, everyone assumes it to be passed to the squad since it is pretty useless otherwise.. if not impossible to do since the test is is roilled for the entire unit, not for every man. I guess they simply got lazy ion the FAQ lol
Check page 21 of your codex under Exarch Powers.
The skills ARE passed on to your aspect warriors... it's just in a rule that nobody seems to read...
Along with the fact that this thread is from april 2006, and shouldn't have been replied to :p
Therefore, the argument is somewhat irrelevant.