Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can you cast fortune on two seperate units before moving? Reason I ask is that the power doesnt use shooting rules. I know that you cannot use lets say eldritch storm one unit and cast mind war on another so im wondering if the rule still applies.
Pg.52 says "Unless specified, psychic abilities are subjected to shooting rules blah blah blah...". Well fortune justs says use it in the begining of the eldar turn. Thanks in advance.
I think it was discussed before, and you can only use it once.
Sorry if I'm wrong.
If you have two fortunes in the same Seer Council, then yes. Some people object to this though, but my interprenation is that only powers that you cast in the shooting phase are subject to the normal shooting rules; i.e. "weapon powers".
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
Hmmm I've never really thought of it as illegal if I targetted two different units. Always assumed that it can be done, otherwise it's rather useless paying for two fortunes.