Noob Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Noob Questions

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Noob Questions

Hey guys, I've played Warhammer Fantasy for a while but I'm new to 40k and the Eldar... I've flipped through the rule book and the Eldar book and have a few questions...

first... The Exarch's can be given a warrior power and one of the powers is Stealth, which gives the unit the Exarch is with Infiltration... so would that work with any unit he is in? for instace a unit of Shining Spears on Jetbikes?

on another note... since the Wraith Lord doesn't have armor like normal tanks do but instead has wounds does it stay around in combat longer from what you all have seen? It seems to me like a normal tank could get pierced by one shot and then destroyed when you roll on the damage chart, where as the Wraith Lord could get hit and wounded but it would take 3 shots to take him out rather than the normal 1 for a tank...

and lastly... have you all had much luck with war walkers? I like the models and I think they'd look really cool with a Wraith Lord but it seems like the models are fairly weak... and I'll be playing against the Tau primarily so they'd probably get destroyed really fast...

thank ya'll for your input...

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

each exarch is given hi/her own specific choices of options. #1 a scoprpion exarch gets the choice of stealth, #2 he has no option of mounting a jetbike, so NO he couldn't join the spears or jet bkies to give them infil.