types of fexes - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: types of fexes

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

types of fexes

I was wondering before I make my fex what type of head is best (e.g. regenerate head, tusked head, enhanced sences). Also keep in mind that I play a bunch of people who all have space marines and one has Tau. ps. this is going to be a fex with a VC and scything talons. If you know of a better combination of wepons please share Im new to tyranids and only own a hive tyrant. Thx for the feedback!!:yes:

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

i'm not a nid player, but i know this:

don't EVER mix weapons on tyranids (except for warriors broods)

that makes it so they waster their potential every turn.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If you want a shooting fex (which seem to be effective then cc ones) either go ES, and 2X Tl devourers for an elite one, or for a heavy fex go VC, BS, ES and what i add is EC and reinforced chitin. This heavy fex is very hard to kill. So for the question of which head, if it's going to be shooty go enhanced senses, but if you make it a pure cc one go tusked. For a cheap but good cc fex combo go tucked, and 2X ST, ag-I and flesh hooks, With 6 attacks on the charge and striking before PF, it's effective while reasonably cheap.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x3)

There's 4 main types of Carnifex's. Dakka, Gun, Assault, and a mix.