Welcome to Librarium Online!
First time poster. I have been playing DE for not too long but I have played a few games. I was wondering what everyone thought of giving the lower cost Lord a dark lance with 5 warriors. I generally play city fights and thought of putting him in a building then have him as a sniper. He hits on a 2+ and with a dark lance he can do some damage. The warriors could take some damage for the lord while he does what Lord's do best. I left my codex at a friends dorm room and don't have it in front of me so I don't know if it is legal or not. But I am pretty sure it is. Thanks for the help I hope to post more as I play more.
Is a Dark Eldar Lord able to take a Dark Lance as a weapon option???
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
No, he isn't able to. The codex specifically says that it is the Warriors in the squad that can take Dark Lances.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Ostsol was faster...
ok well thank you. I have been playing with the old codex. Just started to play again a week or two ago and the 2nd edition codex is in the mail to me. Sorry about the useless post. Just looking forward to killing Space Marines again.
Why kill a Space Marine, when you can watch him beg for his life?
a lord w/ an agonizer would be a good start..
If you want snipers in your DE army, one option is hiring a unit of Kroot Hunter Kindred.
They are cheap and come with the Kroot cover save advantage plus 36" range Kroot hunting rifles.
However, they do take one of your Heavy Support slots.
Could just use the Kroot rules but have a Dark Eldar Sniper model
I don't understand how a DE could use Kroot rules? Can you explain?
It isn't really a DE rulewise - rulewise it's a kroot, which merely has its fluff changed to being DE.
Appropiately converted DE models display a unit with kroot rules.
Just like one can play a pre heresy chaos space marine army using "clean" space marine models.
I've written a whole codex haemonculi coven based on kroot rules...in a way so that the kroot aren't really recognizable anymore, the whole army selection works differently. But any army list that can be created with it also could be legally created with normal DE that field kroot allies, so it's legal rulewise