Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was looking over my codex the today when I realized you can take more than one venom cannon in a brood of Biomorphed warriors, but they then count as a heavy support choice.
Has anyone tried this? It seems to me that nine Range 36" Strength 6 AP 4 Assault 2 Ballistic skill 3 Venom cannons would do a ton of damage. Sure it wouldn't take out tanks, but for a little over 300 pts you could decimate 3 squads of Fire Warriors in as many turns.
What are your thoughts.
I use a small squad of such warriors sometimes, winged and with toxin sacs (S7 venom cannons). They're useful for damaging light vehicles such as rhinos from afar, and they even have a decent chance against dreadnoughts.
OK, a question to follow up on this. Where does it say you can't have 2 venom cannons on one warrior? You can have 2 scything talons right?
I might be way wrong on this, but if it works thats a lot of firepower. 3 warriors would amount to 12 S7 AP4 BS3 shots 36" range and full movement @ 177 points.
You might be able to have two venom cannons on a warrior, but you can only fire one of those cannons per turn per warrior.
Yeah I noticed that now.
Would have been some pretty mean firepower though.=)
It sounds good to me and i will test it soon bat i thing works only in large games (3500+) that i usaly play and i need more "flexible" heavy support units.In small games is waste of points for me,go better with biovores or zoanthropes.
"Go with the easy way".
MEAT IS MURDER
Lol no one warrior with 2 venom cannons bat 2 warriors with venom cannons that was Typhis-Ahn says, read better next time Contact_lost andWhere does it say you can't have 2 venom cannons on one warrior? You can have 2 scything talons right?
MEAT IS MURDER
Read the codex cover to cover and u'll have less questions(still plenty though), hope the revise the codex soon.
I hope they revise the Necron codex. That Nightbringer is a b-tch to play against!
And of course the "Shoot the Big Ones" special rule. Let them target the Synapse creatures, that's fine by me. And the Carnifex, shoot everything you've got at him by all means. But don't shoot that Genestealer hiding behind him, please. It's not really plausible is it? He's twice the 'stealers height for crying out loud!
Actually, having said that, I haven't had that many problems with the Shoot the Big Ones rule, but that's because I'm not used to the old style of blocking lines of sight with troops (only been playing a short time) rather than me successfully overcoming it. I do still have to submit at least one sacrificial big creature to get the guns off my Genestealers.
Um, I digress. Yay for Warriors as HS! :blink: