Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A) Do you have to display all your men on a raider? I wanted to have some, but they don't all fit so I keep some off the board.
Can you have an Archon with mounted on a Raider, or does the Raider take up a separate troops spot and he has to board it at the start of the game?
A) no, just put as many as you can inside of it
If the lord has a retinue with a raider then he can be deployed in it, if the raider belongs to a wyche or raider squad then he cannot be deployed in it and has to get in during the game.
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
Passengers do not have to be represented on the transport.Originally Posted by flakdragonYou can take a Raider with your retinue and have the whole lot mounted in it, or you can deploy your Archon into a previously deployed Raider and joined with the squad within -- as long as there's room. (Page 81 of the rulebook, the second and third paragraphs under the section entitled "Deploy Forces".)Can you have an Archon with mounted on a Raider, or does the Raider take up a separate troops spot and he has to board it at the start of the game?
Last edited by Ostsol; April 23rd, 2006 at 23:05.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Ok nevermind, now I am getting a reaver bike and I will convert it for a lord, that way I don't need any expensive retinues and I can use the spare raider for more of my warriors, so two raider squads. Good idea?