Welcome to Librarium Online!
If you equipped a warrior with leaping does he get FoC?? Because a nid player said he does, I recall somebody on this forum saying they don't. So basically I was wondering where it says they do, or don't.
Necron 2000 14/1/13
How come everybody else on this forum has 400 wins to 2 loses? I smell cheese.... and beef... sandwich!
What was Rogal Dorn doing when the Sanguinius and the Emporer got killed???
Woohoooo I killed the treeman!!! :)
I killed the Glade riders too!!!! :)
While the old codex was out, the rulebook (page 264) made it so Leaping Warriors counted as Beasts and therefore got Fleet of Foot. The new codex overrides the information on that page of the rulebook and specifically says that Leaping does not make the creature count as a Beast. As such, there is no way for Warriors to have Fleet of Foot in the new codex.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Thats interesting, so was it possible at one stage for Warriors to get FoC?
The following was an outstanding repsonce in the Thread "Broodlord and his BS skill"Originally Posted by PoptartsNinja
Yes, at the stage were we had the 3rd ed Tyranid codex with the 4th ed rule book, for that short time between the rule book and before the 4th ed Tyranid codex came out I do belive I fleet of clawed my warriors.
Now they have lost fleet, but they dont count as beast now so they can be deployed in Escalation missions were only basic infantry can.:yes:
May your food be plentiful and filling.
They are coming for us, flesh and blood ... body and soul.