piranha stuned/shaken? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    farmington, MN
    Age
    30
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    piranha stuned/shaken?

    if you have a unit of 3 or 5 piranhas and one of them is stuned or shaken does that mean that the whole unit is stuned or shaken. so they can't shoot or move. im sure the rest can shoot but can they move if one gets hit?

    now that i think about it the only army i haven't played is orks. silly greenskins.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Wher dat naked blue chik? Jaffar_Hasad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,646
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    260 (x6)

    Nope, no movement allowed. Its all in the big book, under vehicle squadrons. If there is something stopping 1, the rest must stop, unless you want to leave the 1 behind. If you get a stunned, but are in the middle of the battle field, you could leave it behind, but it is automatically destroyed.
    Sleeping, not dead.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Removed by the moderators.

  4. #3
    Drills baby. Da Mighty Camel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Eskisltuna, Sweden
    Age
    27
    Posts
    6,481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    525 (x8)

    I belive the other ones that can move can do it as long as they are in unit coherency.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Arakiaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    In a cave underneath the great mountains gaurding a treassure you'll never find
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,228
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    40 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Da Mighty Camel
    I believe the other ones that can move can do it as long as they are in unit coherency.
    Of cause you can move if the stay inside unit coherty but that is not to gain the skimmers move fast rule, so you won't gain the benefit of moving them and you don't wanna leave one behind since a useful piranha costs around 100 pts that is a bit too much for me to leave behind unless I'm really forced to do so. But the rest of them can still shoot even if one is stunned/ shaken
    Dragons do flame.... but only when they are upset or they want to


    According to new signature rules my hydra (the only reason for it to be here was to please Caluin) have been removed. But still dragons pwnz hydras anytime

  6. #5
    Member loosestrife's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Cascadia
    Age
    41
    Posts
    181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    You can still move enough to keep your only-glancing-hits protection in effect without breaking unit coherency, except of course the one that is stunned. It has to stay where it is. But the rules for skimmer movement say something to the effect that the movement is measured from the starting & stopping point of the vehicle. So for instance, if you have 5 of them in a row, 4 inches apart:

    1...2...3...4...5

    and vehicle 3 is stunned, then all the other vehicles can just dance around it:

    4...5...3...1...2

    Voila! All your skimmers except #3 (which is stunned) are still protected by the moving fast rule and #3 didn't get left behind. Now it is time to shoot.

    obviously usually you wont have your unit in a row across the table, but since I'm using text to explain myself I had to work within it's capabilities. With a little thought I'm sure you can figure out how to make this concept work with other, more irregularly shaped, formations.
    gurqiw;lkvcxnz.hgqowe;hfnM<C/;aW;PAHGNSWSAQ324jdaqp'eancs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts