Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After you place the large blast marker for submunition blasts, do you have to roll for scattering?
If its not an ordanance weapon it does not scatter (regardless of what blast marker it uses). So unless its ordanance in its profile no, it does not scatter.
It rolls to hit as per normal, but it just uses the Large Blast.
It is not an ordanance weapon.
Hope that helps.
Also, I'm pretty sure have have to declare a specific target (ex. the second model to the left in squad A). I've seen people try to hit ground and cause wounds in two different squads (don't ask why) and had to call Shenanigans on them:sleep:
Half Gods are worshiped with Wine and Flowers. Real Gods are worshiped in Blood.
Blood for the Blood God! Beer for the Bronze Keg!
If two units are close enough together or intermeshed, it isn't difficult to hit both even if you centre the blast marker over a model. It is a weakness in the 4th Edition rules that was often easily avoidable in the previous Edition.Originally Posted by The Doctor
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"