Welcome to Librarium Online!
If I have 6 stealth and give them each one a shield drone and lets say they are fired upon by an opp's Ionhead all hitting on the wound role which is really lucky. I instantly start rolling for my invulnerable saves and I also get lucky and role all 4+ above They all live. But if one failed the role will it die or if one makes the invulnerable save out of the entire 6 s. drones will it count as shielding the entire group?:wacko:
As per the normal wound/save rules, any unsaved wound (including invulnerable saves) will result in a wound taken on a model with the same save characteristics that the save was taken on unless a specific rule pertaining to a model tells otherwise.
1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
Imagine what you'll know tomorrow
The new drones rules means that the drones take on the Save and Toughness of the model controlling them. This means that as long as the unit is comprised of 50% drones, than you can allocate wounds to them. Of course, that means after the first drone goes down you have to take one on the Stealths, but then you can take another on the drones, etc.
So yeah, if you want to spend the insane amount of points it would take to get each XV25 a Shield drone it does offer quite a bit of protection.
Sig by:Knape, The Celestial, and Marlinspike, thanks guys!