Welcome to Librarium Online!
I searched the forum for questions pertaining to the markerlight's new ability to negate cover saves by -1 per hit, but I couldn't find anything. Pardon me if its there but I missed it somehow.
Anyways, does anyone know if you could completely negate a cover save with enough markerlight hits? BS is capped at 5, and a Ld test result of 2 always passes according to the 4th ed rules, but I don't think it says anything about cover saves always succeeding on a 6 or something.
I suppose we can thank GW's crystal clear rules for this one.
If you don't have the new codex, GW doesn't allow us to post the new stats. But I doubt anyone will notice if I tell you here that each ML hit can give -1 to a cover save. You are allowed to reduce it to nothing, according to p.29 new codex, 6th bullet down, as multiple counters are cumulative.
Edit- as far as I know, there's nothing that says an armor save always succeeds on a six.
Last edited by mephistophales; May 14th, 2006 at 10:00.
I second you on that.Originally Posted by mephistophales
If you don't have a save, then you don't have a save. End of story.
Remember remember the fifth of November... Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason why gunpowder, treason... Should ever be forgot...- = Always watching = -
There isn't, you either get the armour save or you don't.Originally Posted by mephistophales
The same is true for cover saves, the point of the markerlight reducing the cover save is that the multiple markerlights are giving such good targeting data that the fire warriors, XV8's etc. can shoot straight between the trees/through the bunker's firing slit/over the crest of the crater etc. to make a kill.